Sunday Reading Update 11/13/2016

Currently reading The Executioner’s Heart by George Mann at 2%. I just started reading this one this morning and I am very excited about it. It is the 4th novel in the Newbury & Hobbes series. So far each of these books have been a solid read. I love the relationship between Newbury and Hobbes there was a significant move forward in there relationship and I’m curious to see how it’s progressed since the last book. This series has a pulp feel that I enjoy and I find them to be just the right length. I’m also reading Lando Calrissian and the Flamewind of Oseon I haven’t even begun to read this one yet. It is the 2nd novel in The Adventures of Lando Calrissian series. I was very disappointed in the first novel of this series and I’m hoping that by reading this with the Executioner’s Song it might make it bareable. That’s why I’ve decided to go back to my old ways and read two novels together. I find if I switch between books at a new chapter I can read the books that are slower plotwise faster. Knowing I got something to look forward to in the other book. Don’t know if that makes sense. I’ve also finished Battlefront: Twilight Company. I made an incredible push to finish this one last night. Finished the last 15% at 1am. My review will be up later this week. Reading was slow this week. Due to the elections this week I had a long stressful work day. Hope you all had a good week. 

#newbury & hobbes #executioner’s song #george mann #lando Calrissian #lando Calrissian and the Flamewind of Oseon #Star wars #twilight company #battlefront #read #books #scifi #fantasy #horror 

One thought on “Sunday Reading Update 11/13/2016

Leave a Reply

