Sunday Reading Update 12/18/2017

Yesterday we got a lot of snow in the Northeast. And there is nothing I love more after shoveling snow then comfy dry clothes, a hot cup of coffee and a good book. But with Christmas right around the corner my wife and I were busy cleaning the house. But I did accomplish some literary fun. This week I finished A Better World by Marcus Sakey. Which was excellent and I can’t wait to start the 3rd and final book in the series. My review has been posted. I am currently at 52% with The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. Really good so far. And last night I started reading Joe Hill’s The Fireman. I’ve been looking forward to this one so much. I also made two purchases this week. Salem’s Lot by Stephen King (I’m trying to read all of King’s published work)I believe this is King’s second published novel. I also bought The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawk. That is all for this week. Hope everyone enjoys the holidays. 

#a better world #marcus sakey #the book thief #markus zusak #salems lot #stephen king #the Fireman #joe hill #the girl on the train #paula hawk #read #books #Reviews #scifi #fantasy #horror #genre

One thought on “Sunday Reading Update 12/18/2017

Leave a Reply

