Reading Update 2016

This year I’ve read less books then in years past, only 33. Some good some bad. Here is a list starting with the lowest to the highest ratings   So without further ado:

Star

Into the Neverback 1 by Archer Adams 

John Dies at the End by David Wong

Lando Calrissian and the Mindharp of Sharu by L. Neil Smith

The Cataclysm by Various Authors

⭐⭐ Stars

Night Watch by Sergei Lukyanenko 

⭐⭐⭐ Stars

Lords of the Sith by Paul S. Kemp

Forever Odd by Dean Koontz

The Legend of Huma by Richard A. Knaak 

Maplecroft by Cherie Priest

The Osiris Ritual by George Mann

The Reign of Istar by Various Authors

Tarkin by James Luceno

Battlefront Twilight Company by Alexander Freed

Lando Calrissian and the Flamewind of Oseon by L. Neil Smith

⭐⭐⭐⭐ Stars

Interview With the Vampire by Anne Rice

The Subtle Knife by Phillip Pullman

The Amber Spyglass by Phillip Pullman

The Lives of Tao by Wesley Chu

The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

Pines by Blake Crouch

The Plague of the Undead by Joe McKinney

A New Dawn by John Jackson Miller

The Immorality Engine by George Mann

The Wrath of the Just by Manel Loureiro 

Carrie by Stephen King

The Executioner’s Heart by George Mann

Catalyst by James Luceno

A Better World by Marcus Sakey

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Stars


The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini


End of Watch by Stephen King


Return of the Jedi by James Kahn


Inferno by Dan Brown


The Book Thief by Markus Zusak   

As I do every year I start off by reading a classic. As soon as I finish reading one of the novels that I started last year I will begin The Diary of a Young Girl. Happy 2017 everyone. 

2 thoughts on “Reading Update 2016

  1. Did you review Night Watch? I searched for “Night Watch” but only this post came up. I’d be interested in what your thoughts on it were, especially as you gave it 2stars.

    Like

    1. I didn’t review it. I read it before I had my blog up. I had high hopes for it but to me it didn’t deliver I found it to be all over the place. It had a lot of action but not a lot of substance it wasn’t all bad and I am going to read the second in the series before giving up on it as a whole.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

