Lando Calrissian and the Starcave of ThonBoka Review

img_2823

Lando Calrissian and the Starcave of ThonBoka

Author: L. Neil Smith

Published: November 12, 1983

Length: 181 pages

Series: Volume 3 in The Adventures of Lando Calrissian

My Rating: 1 star

While traveling through the outreaches of space Lando and his companion Vuffi Raa encounter a vacuum breathing creature named Lehesu a part of the intelligent Oswaft race. Lehesu is on the verge of starvation having traveled far from his people. After establishing a form of communication Lando and Vuffi Raa are able to provide the creature with proteins to sustain him till he can reach his people. All the while Rokur Gepta is pursuing him plotting his revenge. He forms an alliance with an individual by the name of Klyn Shanga whose one goal in life is to avenge his people by destroying Vuffi Raa.

My Thoughts:

Where do I begin? I pushed through this book its very short only 181 pages and still I could not finish it. That’s pretty much what I expected but after being surprised by book two I thought anything was possible. But that was not the case. I got real sick of the self contemplation by all the characters. Klyn Shanga was hunting Vuffi Raa to avenge his people and I guess that mystery of finding out what happened there was interesting, but not enough to hold me till the end. I’m sorry I just couldn’t do it. On the bright spot, the next novel up as I read through The Star Wars Legends line will be Timothy Zahn’s Heir to the Empire. A classic and one that I’ve read and enjoyed and look forward to visiting again.

#landocalrissian #starcaveofthonboka #vuffiraa #lehesu #oswaft #rokurgepta #klynshanga #starwarslegends #timothyzahn #heirtotheempire #genre #scifi #fantasy #horror #reviews #starwars #bookblogs #books #genrefiction

 

One thought on “Lando Calrissian and the Starcave of ThonBoka Review

Leave a Reply

