The Shananara Chronicles 

Is anybody watching this? I started binging it this week I’m about half way thru a 10 episode season and I find myself pleasantly surprised. I don’t find it half bad. It’s based on The Shannara series of books by Terry Brooks. I read the first book in the series The Sword of Shannara   and I found it to be too similar to The Lord of the Rings. I’ve heard that it gets better and becomes very different. This series is produced by MTV and it seems to me that some money was put into it. The set designs are very good nothing too large scale. The costumes are excellent I really like the designs. And the CGI is pretty good and the creature designs are not silly. If I had to complain about anything it would be the dialogue it seems to modern. But being from MTV I can understand why this is done. If you have a Netflix account check it out, you have nothing to lose. 

#shannara #theshannarachronocles #terrybrooks #lordoftherings #mtv #read #books #scifi #fantasy #horror #reviews #bookblogs #genre 

2 thoughts on “The Shananara Chronicles 

  1. Sword of Shannara was a clone of LotR and then Brooks just started telling the same story over and over with different characters and different locales. Not bad but after about 15 books, I gave up 🙂

    Hope you continue to enjoy the tv show…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

