Retro Thursday 

The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe By C. S. LewisI don’t own this edition of The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe but this is the one that introduced me to the wonderful world of Narnia. Every time I see this cover  I feel all warm and cozy inside. I believe it was printed in the 70’s by Collier books and it can also be found in a neat box set. I couldn’t find the name of the artist though. There was something about this book design it was very simple and had a neat easy to read font and to a young kid in junior high it was not as intimidating as say a thick Lord of the Rings book. It was fairly thin and looked totally manageable. I remember borrowing this from a lady who lived across the street and she said I can borrow the next one once I finished the first. I went back a lot and I made it all the way to the seventh book but never finished it. I recently read The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe and plan to read the rest of the series. This time I’ll make it all the way through. 

#The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe #cslewis #narnia #thelordoftherings #read #books #scifi #fantasy #horror #reviews #genre

One thought on “Retro Thursday 

Leave a Reply

