Sunday Reading Update 04/09/2017

Man did this week fly by. It was over before I knew it and as I look back there was nothing really exciting for me on the reading front. Since I have nothing better to show I decided to take a pic of this mornings breakfast. Rogue One came out on blue ray this week and I have yet to buy it. I finished reading Heir to the Jedi and will be posting my review, hopefully later today. Next on my list will be Salem’s Lot by Stephen King. This is King’s second novel and it is part of my attempt to read all of his books. I read it many, many years ago and I remember enjoying it very much. My earliest memory with Salem’s Lot was the 1979 movie. I remember sitting in my parents bedroom all alone I was about 7 years old. They probably had no idea I was watching it. I remember hiding under the covers when Danny’s friend returns as a vampire and asks to me let in. Scared the crap out of me. Aside from that the weather here is looking promising high 60’s. So I might do some spring cleaning and then sit in the backyard with a cool beverage and do some reading. Enjoy the week everyone. 

#rogueone #heirtothejedi #starwars #salemslot #stephenking #read #books #scifi #fantasy #horror #reviews #genre

One thought on “Sunday Reading Update 04/09/2017

Leave a Reply

