Sunday Book Review 4/30/2017

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, close to three weeks. The reasons? Well I was going to post my Retro Thursday post but got into a small fender bender at work. It wasn’t a big deal but I wasn’t in the mood to post anything. Then my family and I took a small vacation to NYC. I’m back now and ready to start posting regularly again. There will no Comic Book Tuesday this week cause I haven’t grabbed any comics yet. Reading wise I read Salem’s Lot by Stephen King and will post a review soon. I’m 79% done with The Vampire Lestat. While in NYC I got a chance to visit the world famous Strand Book Store. What an experience I felt like a little kid, I couldn’t catch my breath, my eyes were scanning over everything trying to capture it all. I got tremendous sensory overload. I also bought a souvenir to mark the occasion. In my neck of the woods there was a small comic book convention at the local mall and I was able to snag a bargain on this little gem. It shows the concept art and the creative process that went into the first four Marvel movies. I hope everyone had a great weekend and sorry that I’ve been away so long. 

# salemslot #stephenking #thevampirelestat #annerice #nyc #strand #strandbookstore #marvel #artofmarvelstudio #read #books #scifi #fantasy #horror #reviews #genre

One thought on “Sunday Book Review 4/30/2017

  1. Glad to hear it was only a minor fender bender. Nothing is worse than having to explain on your blog that you won’t be posting anymore because you died. It is just embarrassing!

    Looking forward to your review of Salem’s Lot…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

