Sunday Reading Update

Okay things are starting to get on schedule. I’ve finished reading Salem’s Lot and I’ve posted a review. I’ve also finished The Vampire Lestat and I hope to post a review for it tomorrow. Currently I’m reading Timothy Zahn’s Heir to the Empire and I’m at 14%. Also I’m reading The Sorceress by Micheal Scott and I’m at 5%. still no comics this week. Hopefully I’ll get some next week. 

Things I’m looking forward to? Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 came out this week and hopefully I’ll get to see it at some point. Also the official trailer for The Dark Tower was released. I saw things I really liked, some I didn’t and some things that left me confused. I read that this isn’t an adaption but a sequel to the series. If you read the series to the end this can make perfect sense. The Dark Tower is one of my favorite series so I will remain optimistic. 

In my TBR pile I usually do them in sets of six. Salem’s Lot was the last of the previous six. The next six if anyone is interested is as follows:

  1. Heir to the Empire (Star Wars Legends)
  2. The Sorceress 
  3. Weasel’s Luck (Dragonlance)
  4. Queen of the Damned
  5. Aftermath (Star Wars New Canon)
  6. The shining (Stephen King)

That’s all for this week. Until next time. Enjoy. 

#salemslot #stephenking #thevampirelestat #annerice #heirtotheempire #timothyzahn #guardiansofthegalaxy #thedarktower #tbr #weaselsluck #dragonlance #queenofthedamned #aftermath #starwars #theshining

Leave a Reply

