Sunday reading Update 7/23/2017

It’s the middle of summer and boy is it hot. I sit here writing this update hoping for one of those sudden summer thunderstorms but checking the forecast that seems unlikely. This week I Finished Star Wras: Aftermath and have posted a review. In my quest to read everything King I’m on his third novel The Shining this is not my first go at The Shining I’ve read it quiet recently. Right before Doctor Sleep came out I read it to familirize myself with the Danny Torrance character. I had heard so much about the book about how scary it is but to tell the truth I found it a little I don’t know, boring? maybe I’ll enjoy it a little more this time. The second book I’m reading is “Meddling Kids by Edgar Cantero”. I don’t know why but as soon as I saw this I got it and put it on the top of my TBR. I grew up on Scooby-Doo and this story seems like it tells what would happen to a group of kids like that growing up in the real world. I just started both and I’m at 3% and 4%. 

Also SDCC is happening right now and some cool stuff is making the rounds on the Internets. These are the things that are on my radar from interested, to really interested.

Justice League

I really really want this movie to be good. The DCU is far behind Marvel when it comes to their cinematic universes. Superman V Batman was somewhat lackluster. And while I haven’t seen it I heard good things abount Wonder Woman hopeully that movie is the start on the right track. I thought Aquaman looked bad ass. Wonder Woman of course looked wonderful but I’m a little on the fence about Flash he looks to bulky and akward to me. We shall see.

The Shape of Water

When I first heard about Guillermo Del Toro’s upcoming movie I thought maybe it was a retelling of The Creature from the Black Lagoon but it seems to be something totally different. I will say no more just check out the trailer.

Thor Ragnarok

I’ll admit the Thor movies are not my favorites of the Marvel movies but this one looks like its going to be a fun ride. I’m on board for this.

Avengers Infinity War

This is going to be epic. Unlike anything ever seen on the screen before.Nuff said.

Stranger Things 2

Being a child of the 80’s this series was everything to me and I can’t wait for this to come out. I will be rewatching season one the week before it’s release. I just hope the Netflix servers don’t crash.

Ready Player One

I loved this book of 80’s nostalgia. Through out this book I kept thinking this would make a great movie but there is no way it could happen not with all the different licenses and trademarks. Then I saw the trailer and was blown away. Coming from Steven Spielberg I’m not surprised.

Thats all for this week. Let me know how you feel about these up coming projects or if I’ve missed some.

#read #books #scifi #fantasy #horror #Reviews #genre #theshining #stephenking #starwars #aftermath #meddlingkids #edgarcantero #scooby-doo #TBR  #SDCC #justiceleague #aquaman #wonderwomen #DCU #theshapeofwater #thorragnarok #avengersinfinitywar #strangerthings2 #readyplayerone

2 thoughts on “Sunday reading Update 7/23/2017

Leave a Reply

